Message from the Chairman

Hi all and welcome to the new season.

You will note that there have been many changes to the Officers and Committee for this coming season. Can I start by thanking those retiring; Both Sandra Banks and Ryland Richards for sterling service over a period of more than 20 years, Claire Shaftoe for the Treasurers role over the last few seasons and retiring committee members Vicky Banks and Colin Shaftoe. All have put a huge effort in, ensuring that the League continued to exist, whilst receiving little support from the majority.

Thanks to volunteers at a special meeting, prior to the AGM, we have the strongest committee for many a season. Andy Bainton will run the Fixtures, Pauline Rankin taking up the Treasurer role for this season. The Secretary role will be shared; Carolann Annal has already assumed the role as Minutes Secretary and currently Faye George is arranging Cup venues for this season. Other tasks will be shared amongst the committee as when required.

The full working committee is;

John Self – Co President (Comrades – Mens)

Sandra Banks – Co President (The Unpredictables)

Ryland Richards – Vice President (Saracens)

Julie Webb – Vice President (Comrades – Ladies)

Andy Hillier – Chairman (Melksham Rovers)

Richard Rivers – Vice Chairman (Comrades – Mens)

Andy Bainton – Fixture Secretary (The Good, Bad & The Ugly)

Pauline Rankin – Treasurer (Cons D – Ladies)

Anita Hall – Assistant Treasurer (Bottoms Up)

Carolann Annal – Minutes Secretary (Nomads)

Alex Annal – Responsible for Trophy collection and engraving (Saracens)

Ken Wathen (Legion E)

Pauline Hillier (SAL Ladies)

Faye George – Currently arranging Cup venues (Comrades – Ladies)

Richard George (Forest Rangers)

Ted Stubbs (Spencers A)

Joyce Stubbs (Liberal Castaways)

Jamie Cameron (Drifters)

Anne Shepherd (Liberal C)

The initial aim of the new era will be to improve communication. Andy Bainton is currently working with Stuart Taylor on ways to enhance the Website and ensure this is kept up to date on a regular basis. We will persue other ideas as we move forward.

Can I ask that you support the ‘’new’’ committee. You will note I have listed team names against the committee members, so should you have any feedback, please do so to any member. Please keep things positive rather than negative.

Can I finish by wishing everyone all the very best for the new season.

Andy Hillier